Address:
Rm. 1209, Argyle Centre Phase I, 688 Nathan Road, Kowloon (Mongkok MTR Exit D)

Telephone:
+852 34876047

Discipline services eyesight test (eg. Police force, firefighter)

Besides physique, communication skills, knowledge and selection interviews, eyesight test is also one of the assessment upon recruitment, especially for recruitment of police and firefighters.

Want to know more?

LASIK Health Talk

Date: To be confirmed
Time: 14:00 - 15:00
Venue: This Center
Telephone: 23882993

Want to know more?

We have experienced ophthalmologists, optometrists, nurses and technicians. We endeavor to provide quality LASIK surgery as a personalized solution for the people who are troubled by myopia, hyperopia and astigmatism, reduce the inconvenience of wearing glasses and chances of infection of wearing contact lens.


Before any LASIK surgery, eye examination and analysis will be provided, as well as comprehensive explanation on the preparation and post-operative care, provided trust-worthy LASIK treatment.

Myopia (short-sightedness)

Blurred vision during classes? Failed to read the bus number from a distance? These are common problems shared by patients with myopia. Myopia is mainly caused by long eye balls, so the images of distant objects focus in front of, instead of on the retina. Besides, overly curved cornea and prolonged reading or watching television at a close distance may also be the cause of myopia. Inheritance may be a cause as well, though it only contribute to a small amount of cases.

Want to know more?

Hyperopia (long-sightedness)

Symptoms of severe hyperopia include blurred vision when looking at distant object, eye aches and headaches, as the eye balls are too short for images to focus onto the retina.

Want to know more?

Astigmatism

If you find distant images blur and distorted, it may be a sign of astigmatism. The irregular curvature of the cornea causes the inability of it to converge light correctly onto the retina, as if you are looking into a carnival mirror. The irregular curvature of cornea may be caused by distorted cornea or displaced lens.

Want to know more?

地址: 九龍彌敦道688號
旺角中心一期12樓
1209-1211室

電話: +852 34876047

紀律部隊
(例如消防員,警察)視力檢查

投考紀律部隊除了要通過體能測試和判斷力、溝通能力、常識等各項面試外,視力測試都是一項入職要求之一,其中以警察和消防員對視力要求較為嚴謹。

想知更多‧‧‧

激光矯視健康講座

日期: 待定
時間: 14:00 - 15:00
地點:本激光矯視中心
預約電話: 23882993

想知更多‧‧‧

本激光矯視中心擁有矯視經驗豐富的眼科專科醫生,視光師、護士及技術人員,根據不同顧客的情況,提供以有刀或無刀形式進行的激光矯視手術(Lasik),為大眾解決因近視、遠視及散光而引起的視力問題,和減低配戴隱形眼鏡的不便及感染機會。

本激光矯視中心先為顧客於激光矯視前進行眼睛檢查及提供分析,還會為顧客詳盡講解術前準備和術後護理,以便給予顧客可靠及安全之激光矯視治療。

Lasik‧近視

上堂望黑板時模糊不清?過馬路時看不到遠處的車輛?相信這是不少近視患者的經歷,近視的主要成因,是因為眼球過長,令遠方景物的影像不能聚焦於視網膜之上,相反焦點落在視網膜的前方,使眼睛失去焦點,看不清遠方的景物。另方面,眼角膜的曲度過大及長期近距離看書或睇電視,亦可能會引致近視。遺傳亦是另一成因,惟只佔很少量的近視患者。

想知更多‧‧‧

Lasik‧遠視

看不清遠近景物,眼睛更久不久刺痛及頭痛?這些都是深度數遠視患者的徵狀,由於眼球過短,遠方景物的影像投射在視網膜的後方,而非聚焦在視網膜之上,令視野變得模糊。

想知更多‧‧‧

Lasik‧散光

遠近視力正常,但影像模糊扭曲?這可能是散光的徵狀,散光亦稱為亂視,因眼角膜屈光不均,使光線分散聚焦,形成影像模糊扭曲,儼如哈哈鏡的影像。眼角膜屈光不均,可能與角膜變形、晶體偏離正常位置或晶體呈圓錐狀有關。

想知更多‧‧‧